From JMac’s teaching on Ephesians 1:3…

We go to God and we say Oh God, I need more love, I just want You to give me more love. And the
Bible already says “That the love of God is shed abroad in your heart.” You say Oh, don't need that.

Lord, what I need is peace, I'm so distressed. And Jesus said when He left: “My peace I leave with
you not as the world giveth give I unto you, never let your heart be troubled.” Oh I got that too? Right

Well, what I need is I need joy, I'm unhappy. No, read John 15, He said that He was going to leave
His joy in us that our joy might be, what? Full. Oh, I don't need that either? No.

Oh, I know what I need, I need strength. No. You can already do all things through Christ who already
strengthens you.

You see, we spend a lot of time asking for what we've got. You say Well, What am I supposed to ask
for? James said ~ ask for wisdom and wisdom is the sense not to ask for what you've got. You see,
God has already dispensed to us all spiritual blessing. All blessing connected to the Spirit. And
people say Well, have you received the second blessing? I always say Yes. And the 5,000th too all
when I received Christ I received how many? All spiritual blessings.

I have all that I need.  Praise God!

