Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
*************************************************

For today~June 22, 2010

Outside my window~a bright summer morning

I am hearing~birds singing happily as the day begins

I thankful for~the wisdom that God has given my husband

Remembering~that God is sovereign and as His child I must walk in obedience to His will for my life.

Around the house~much less mess than yesterday!   🙂

I am reading~Thinking Biblically by John MacArthur

Pondering these words~”What do we mean when we say Scripture is sufficient?  We mean that the Bible is an adequate guide for all matter of faith and conduct.”  -John MacArthur  (pg. 22 of above book)

I am going~to work inside today considering it’s forecast to be 98 degrees here. 

From the kitchen~chocolate zucchini cake * left-over smoked ribs & turkey * bread baking * peach smoothies

From the learning rooms~week two after returning from vacation

I am thinking~I need to find a history/geography curriculum for my son.

Noticing that~I’m more motivated to get things accomplished when I can stay home.

I am creating~a new parlor where the classroom used to be.

A few plans for the rest of the week~computer class & swim meet tomorrow * daughter to pediatrician for physical Thursday * dinner with friends Saturday night

One of my favorite things~fresh cucumbers from the garden.

From my photo collection~This lovely plaque was hanging outside a National Park Service gift shop at the Grand Canyon.

*********************************************

Have a blessed week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

