Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
****************************************************

For today ~ April 27, 2010

Outside my window ~ a bright, chilly morning, 

Around the house ~   throw blankets * swim team paperwork * stacks of books

I am hearing ~ my son enjoying his breakfast * birds chirping

Remembering ~ a busy Saturday with friends * a quiet Sunday * a close call with a Copperhead

I am thankful ~ for God’s protection from that Copperhead! 

From the learning rooms ~ finalizing chemistry & general science * last writing class * a change in literature & history for son

From the kitchen ~ chicken casserole * Italian hamburger soup * onion-dill pan rolls

I am going ~ to town tonight to pick up a new area rug for the family room! 

Pondering these words ~ “False doctrine cries the loudest about unity.”  -Ken Silva

I am hoping ~ that my basil survived  the powerful storm last night

I am reading ~ just finished Death of a Guru and hope to do a book review soon.  Picked up Stepping Heavenward again in hopes of finishing.

One of my favorite things ~ the smells of spring

I am thinking & praying ~ about my neighbor who went to the hospital yesterday with a heart rate of 214!

A few plans for the rest of the week ~ errands in town today * cleaning the camper * mulch the veggie gardens

A picture thought to share ~ Lily of the Valley,  which are in full bloom now

************************************************************

Blessings!

 

 

