Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
*************************************************

For today ~ April 13, 2010

Outside my window ~ a gray morning; however, lots of birds singing

Around the house ~ my son sitting next to me eating his cereal * the dog settling back down after her morning chow * dishes left to wash from dinner last night

I am hearing ~ the pitter-patter of my daughter walking around upstairs heading for the shower

I am thankful for ~ a lovely visit with my mother-in-law.  We miss her already. * travel mercies from the Lord for her and my husband

Remembering ~ sweet 16 celebrations with giggling girls * hard-working men putting up fencing and mowing fields * quality time on the front porch enjoying the fabulous spring weather

Thinking about ~ my mom’s continuing health problems

From the kitchen ~ grilled chicken * left-overs * Ezekiel bread * wheat bread * breakfast fruit smoothies

From the learning rooms ~ last module in science * final papers for writing * re-thinking Omnibus curriculum for son

One of my favorite things ~ seeing my veggie seeds sprouting in the garden!

A few plans for the rest of the week ~ making doctor appointments * photography appointment * staying home as much as possible!

Looking forward to ~ the end of homeschool co-op classes and college classes

Pondering these words ~ “If you believe what you like in the gospel, and reject what you don’t like, it is not the gospel you believe, but yourself.”  –Augustine  (Online source)

From my daughter’s photo collection ~

*****************************

Have a blessed week!

 

 

