Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
****************************************************

For today ~ April 6, 2010

Outside my window ~ a Barred Owl calling ~ We usually get a mating pair each spring.  Here’s what they look like:

I am thankful for ~ a resurrected Savior * He is risen indeed!

Around the house ~ paperwork on the kitchen table * Bibles stacked up next to my chair * the dog ‘asking’ for her chow-chow

I am thinking ~ we need some rain to water the gardens

From the learning rooms~ week 7–OFF!   Yippee!

From the kitchen ~ lasagna * ham & corn chowder * left-over BBQ venison wraps

I am going ~ clothes shopping with my son who is growing like a weed!

On my mind ~ my daughter turns 16 on Sunday

Remembering ~ God’s mercy and provision during my mom’s surgery last week

I am hoping ~ the spring cleaning will get done by the cleaning fairies   😉

A few plans for the rest of the week ~ get weed & feed on the lawn * my desk cleaned off * taxes finished *  a birthday celebration

Looking forward to ~ May 8th — the first day of our camping trip out west!

A picture thought to share ~ remember that the tomb was empty.  Christ is risen; death is conquered!

****************************************************

Praise Be to God!

 

 

 

 

 

 

