Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
****************************************************

For today ~ March 28, 2010

Outside my window ~ windy and cold

I am hearing ~ grandma making coffee

Around the house ~ veggie seeds for the garden!

I am remembering ~ games of Phase 10 * new gardens to plant * family worship *

From the learning rooms ~ progress is being made * last week of 6-week session

From the kitchen ~ 15-bean & ham soup * grilled shrimp & brown rice * venison barbecue

Noticing that ~ many people see the world so differently than I do

Pondering these words ~ “Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them [the house of Israel], and it shall be an everlasting covenant with them; I will establish them and miltiply them, and I will set My sanctuary in their midst forevermore.”  Ezekiel 37:26

On my mind ~ my mom’s surgery today to clear blockage in her artery in her leg

Thankful for ~ the fact that my aunts can be with my mom to help her

Some plans for the rest of the week ~ coffee with a friend on Thursday * some spring cleaning in master bedroom & bath * finalizing camping reservations for May

I am looking forward to ~ a warm sunny weekend to work in the garden and enjoy the pleasures of the front porch

One of my favorite things ~ Scottish shortbread that Hubby brings me from the UK!

A picture thought to share ~ spring blooms!

 

************************************

Blessings!

 

 

