Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman
***************************************************************

For today ~ March 16, 2010

Outside my window ~ dark, but I heard Spring Peepers out there!

Around the house ~ all’s quiet; still recovering from a long drive home Sunday

I am thankful for~ the sovereign will of God

Pondering these words~ “I have declared the former things from the beginning;  they went forth from My mouth, and I caused them to hear it.  Suddently I did them, and they came to pass.” 
Isaiah 48: 3

I am remembering~ blooming camelias and azaleas * a neighbor’s funeral * precious time with my mom

Looking forward to ~ a weekend with family!

I am noticing ~ daffodil buds and other spring flowers about to bloom   😎

I am thinking ~ about my vegetable garden * what new to try this year?

From the kitchen ~ Ezekiel bread (yesterday’s failed) * shrimp & risotto * roasted chicken * calzones * a smoker-full of yummies this weekend!

I am going ~ to depend on God’s strength for me today

I am hoping ~ for positive results from my mom’s ct scan today.

One of my favorite things ~ coming home to a clean house.  Thanks, Honey!

I am reading ~ ‘Undefining God’s Mission: The Emerging Church “On a Mission from God” ‘   in Bob DeWaay’s Critical Issues Commentary

From Grif.Net ~ A New 12-Step Program: Did I tell you about our new recovery group for compulsive talkers?  It’s called “On And On Anon”. It’s the one Twelve-Step meeting where you are asked to please NOT “share”
your life story.

A picture thought to share ~

***********************************************************

Have a glorious week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

