Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook

*********************************************************************

For today ~ February 22, 2010

Outside my window ~ a lovely, bright morning–almost spring-like!

I am hearing ~ my son eating his breakfast * the whirr of the fireplace

Around the house ~ beautiful flowers from my mother-in-law in honor of my wedding anniversary * unusual tidyness

Remembering ~ a fabulous evening with Hubby–dinner & the ballet * lots of basketball games

From the kitchen ~ chicken pot pie * left-over shrimp & orzo * ham & potato casserole

Noticing that ~ the plans I have for my days are often different than what God’s plans for my day are.   Resting in the knowledge that He is in control!

From the classroom ~ week 1 of our next 6-week period * starting Omnibus IV & driver’s ed curriculum

One of my favorite things ~ date night with Hubby 

A few plans for the week ~ lots of staying home * homeschool co-op * painting window trim

I am reading ~ The Berean Call’s newsletter for February

I am thinking ~ it’s time to start planning for our spring garden

 On my mind ~ my neighbor who took a bad fall and had to spend a week in the hospital

 I am thankful for ~ God’s mercy that is new every morning!

Looking forward to ~

 

*******************************************************

Have a blessed week!

 

 

 

