Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
********************************************************** 

For today ~ February 8, 2010

Outside my window ~ a bright, crisp winter morning * lots of  little birds eating the seed my daughter tossed onto the snow

I am hearing ~ the sounds of family waking up–everyone is home because the storm has shut everything down

I  am thankful ~ my mother’s scan was negative for more cancer–answered prayer!

Around the house ~ snow gear drying * paint & trim stuff * school work to grade & record

I am thinking ~ today will be productive because we do not have to go anywhere

I am remembering ~ how beautiful Sunday morning was after the storm ~ trees heavy with snow & the sunshine glistening off the snow

From the kitchen ~ bread making * toffee crunch biscotti

From the learning rooms ~ last week of biology-YEA!

On my mind~ the growing deception among Christians who follow false teachings and practices that will lead them away from Jesus and His Word

Pondering these words ~ “Those who proclaim that ‘All truth is God’s truth’ confuse the truth with mere facts of nature.”  ~ Dave Hunt

One of my favorite things ~ hearing my kids play hymns on the piano

Daily dose of GrifNet ~ Is it my imagination, or do buffalo wings taste like chicken? and If swimming is so good for your figure, how do you explain whales?

I am looking forward to ~ having next week off from school–first six weeks under our belt!

I am hoping ~ to finish the trim work in the family room/dining room today since hubby is home from work

A picture thought to share ~ the snow is beautiful, but this speaks to my heart… 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blessings!

 

 

