Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
**************************************************************

For today ~ February 1, 2010

Outside my window ~ a lovely, bright sunrise and lots of snow on the ground

I am hearing ~ my son’s soft breathing while he reads his book in the chair next to me

Around the house ~ paint supplies * trim that needs staining * snow gear * lots of throws

I am remembering ~ a beautiful snowy Saturday * sledding and soup with friends

I am praying ~ my mom’s medical tests are clear

From the kitchen ~ menu planning–I have no idea what meals we’ll have this week 

From the learning rooms ~ life lessons abound!

On my mind ~ Christians who would rather offend Christ than man.

Pondering this thought ~ The 5 pounds you wanted to lose is now 15 and you have a better chance of losing your keys than the 15 pounds.  –Grif.Net

A few plans for the rest of the week ~ eye doctor appointment * co-op emails to write * caulking trim work * cleaning stove vent * birthday cards & gifts to get for February

A picture thought to share ~ our snowy path

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Have a glorious day!

 

 

 

 

 

