Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
************************************************** 

For today~~January 25, 2010

Outside my window~~lots of rain and wind

Around the house~~the furniture is all moved around again–more painting and trim work * tools decorating the countertops * drop cloths * the ladder

I am remembering~~celebrating homschool students’ academic achievements * tough basketball games * lots of Yatzee * a chilly visit to the front porch

I am mourning~~a distraught daughter–having to watch vile YouTube videos as part of a college course

I am hearing~~an alarm clock going off upstairs * rain pelting the windows

I am thankful for~~seeing my husband’s joy as he mounted  his deer head on the wall

Noticing that~~spring is only 8 weeks away!   🙂

A few plans for the rest of the week~~haircuts for children * lots of painting *a  trip to the credit union

From the kitchen~~venison roast in the crockpot * shrimp & risotto

On my mind~~deception in youth ministry & should there even be youth ministry? 

Pondering this question~~”How many of us live as though we really believe the time is short and that Jesus could come at any moment?”   from The Berean Call newsletter

 I am looking forward to~~having my husband home and no travel until next month

From the learning rooms~~beginning week four * last two modules of Biology * finishing Saxon 8/7 & starting Algebra 1 * heading back into Ancient History — fun stuff!

A picture thought to share~~I’d kinda like to be here…

 

~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~**~

Hoping your week is sunny!

 

 

 

