Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
*******************************************************   

For today~~January 18, 2010 

Outside my window~~pink and blue clouds on the horizon

I am hearing~~my hubby working on some speaker wiring

On my mind~~the people of Haiti

Around the house~~shopping bags of electrical stuff * basketball garb * a rug sample for the family room

I am remembering~~lots of basketball games * tough life lessons * a dinner party with friends

I am hoping~~that this week is less busy than last week!

From the kitchen~~lots of leftovers * baked ham * salad bar night

Looking forward to~~planning the spring garden!  It’s time, isn’t it?  🙂

Noticing that~~my dog can tell time–chow time 

A daily dose of GrifNet~~A little grandmother was surprised by her 7 year old grandson one morning, He had made her coffee. She drank what was the worst cup of coffee she had ever had!  When she had heroically gulped down the last of the liquid she saw three green army men in the bottom of the cup! Naturally she asked, “Honey, what are the army men doing in my coffee?”  Her grandson said, “Grandma it says on TV that the best part of waking up is soldiers in your cup.”

A lovely picture to share~~a January sunrise

 

  

~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~:~

May the Lord bless you with joy!

  

 

