Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~For today~
January 11, 2009

Outside my window~~a pale, blue sunrise

I am hearing~~the quiet of morning

Around the house~~new school books * a cluttered desk that needs attention * a few Christmas decorations that need to be put away

I am thinking~~how much I enjoy early mornings to be alone, study and pray

I am remembering~~a family outing yesterday to a movie & dinner * lots of basketball on Saturday

From the learning rooms~~plugging away at finishing old subjects and starting new ones

From the kitchen~~a more simple menu for the week since hubby is out of town

A funny thought to share~~May those that love us, love us; 
And for those that don’t love us, may God turn their hearts;  
And if He can’t turn their hearts, may He turn their ankles
so we may know them by their limping.
 
~~an old Celtic blessing

I am thankful~~to finally being able to shake off a tough cold * for God’s hand in my family’s life

One of my favorite things~~hugs from my children

Looking forward to~~our family vacation this spring–a camping trip to the national parks out west

A few plans for the rest of the week~~two new college classes starting * riding lessons * basketball * errands in town 

A picture thought to share~~the kids’ snowy friends

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a glorious week!

 

 

 

