HAPPY NEW YEAR!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

**For today~~January 4, 2010**

Outside my window~~a glorious, winter sunrise

Around the house~~lots of throws to keep us warm–it’s frigid here!

I am hearing~~delightful silence after a busy holiday season

I am remembering~~a loving, family Christmas * playing Tripoly and WII tennis with my mom * a yummy fish-fry after deep-sea fishing trip

I am thankful for~~time off

From the learning rooms~~back to lessons * two more classes from community college * returning to Ancient History study

I am creating~~plans for a formal parlor in what used to be our classroom

I am looking forward to~~finishing the downstairs painting job–moving to the kitchen area and hallway

From the kitchen~~venison stew * another batch of clam chowder * chicken & dumplings * Ezekiel bread

I am reading~~Stepping Heavenward by Elizabeth Prentiss

Some plans for the rest of the week~~basketball practice * homeschool co-op starting back up * back to a normal routine

Thinking about~~what Neo-Calvinism is and what are its errors

A Scripture thought to ponder~~For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.  For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the sons of God.  For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of Him who subjected it in hope; because the creation itself also will be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God.  Romans 8:18-21

**************************

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy

 

 

