Hosted by Peggy @ The Simple Woman’s Daybook
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

For today~~December 14, 2009

Outside my window~~a cozy blanket of fog

I am hearing~~comforting sounds of home

Around the house~~Monopoly game pieces on the kitchen table * furniture pulled away from the walls * gifts to wrap and mail

I am remembering~~a joyous reunion with hubby after extended travel * dinner and a movie with friends

I am thankful for~~friendships that endure

Pondering these words~~”The purpose for our existence is to seek to save the temporal, corporeal world.”  This comment is from a post on another blog.  Which leads me to another thought…

On my mind~~how easily some are deceived by the ‘social gospel’ and the ‘cultural mandate’

From the learning rooms~~last week of lessons before Christmas break

From the kitchen~~left over baked ziti * turkey salad * potato soup * Christmas baking

Looking forward to~~an evening in the big city with hubby.

Meditating on this Scripture…”Cast away from you all the transgressions which you have committed, and get yourselves a new heart and a new spirit.  For why should you die, O house of Israel?  For I have no pleasure in the death of one who dies,”  says the Lord God.  “Therefore turn and live!” 
Ezekiel 18:31-32

One of my favorite things~~the Christmas carol ‘O Come, O Come Emmanuel’–a lovely rendition here.

A funny picture to share~~red-neck Christmas lights

 

;-P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a lovely week!

 

 

