Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
************************************************************************ 

December 7, 2009

Outside my window…remnants of our first snow of the season

I am hearing…the children gathering around the fire with their cereal bowls

Around the house…a few simple changes in decoration for Christmas

I am remembering…watching the kids play in the snow with the dog * a quiet Sunday with family

On my mind…the safety of my hubby while he’s in the UK

I am thankful…to have finished almost all my Christmas shopping and can focus on this season’s True meaning–the birth of my Savior

From the kitchen…baked ziti with venison & Italian sausage * red beans & rice * experimenting with rye bread (I can’t seem to get it right!)

From the learning rooms…finishing first half of grammar * Eusebius: The Church History * finalizing a research paper on C.S. Lewis

Out in the garden…baby cauliflower heads peeking through * no peas yet   😦

I am hoping…to finish painting the dining room and window frames before leaving for Christmas holiday in Florida

I am looking forward to…seeing Max McLean in ‘The Screwtape Letters’ on Thursday

One of my favorite things…watching snow fall

A Christmas Pun from Grif.Net…An international chess tournament was held at a large hotel in New York City. Everyone watched games with great intensity and argued into the wee
hours over moves and counter moves.  But the hotel manager finally had enough when one group nailed up banners all over the lobby about how great their favorite player was. He asked then
to leave, saying that he hated “chess nuts boasting in an open foyer”.

A picture thought to share

Have a joyous week!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

