Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
**********************************************************************

For today~~~November 30, 2009

Outside my window~~~a gray, cloudy day emerging

I am hearing~~~the first sounds of children awakening

Around the house~~~furniture all awry from painting projects * hunting supplies tucked into corners * lots of Christmas catalogs

On my mind~~~shifting gears from ‘holiday’ mode back to ‘work’ mode

I am remembering~~~lots of food, fun and fellowship * painting * playing Parcheesi & Mille Bornes * watching movies

From the kitchen~~~shrimp stir-fry * turkey & ham casserole * Asian turkey cakes with Thai sauce (a family favorite)

From the learning rooms~~~back to reality for three weeks before Christmas break

I am thankful for~~~not having to turn on the furnace this season–yet

I am going~~~to Florida for Christmas with my mother & brothers–it’s been a long time since we’ve done that

One of my favorite things~~~a heated mattress pad

Noticing~~~God’s hand in my life

Meditating on these words today~~~”The LORD, the LORD God, merciful and gracious, longsuffering, and abounding in goodness and truth…”  Exodus 34:6

I am hoping~~~for an answer to this question

A few plans for the rest of the week~~~back to regular routines * errands in the ‘big city’ * online, Christmas gift shopping

A picture to share~~~luminarias–a Christmas Eve tradition in my hometown neighborhood

*******************************************************************

~May the Lord bless you today.~

 

 

 

 

 

 

