Hosted by: Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
****************************************************************

 

For today…November 23, 2009

Outside my window…the first hints of morning light–soft blue

I am hearing…my dog’s dreamy ‘barks’

Around the house…painting supplies ready to be used this week

I am remembering…my husband working on finishing the garden shed * children helping with yardwork * quiet family meals * ‘girly’ tea with friends

I am hoping…to get the family room & dining room painted this week

I am thinking…why has the Lord given me such blessings?

From the kitchen…venison stew * ham & corn chowder * maybe something with turkey  (0;

From the learning rooms…a week off from studies which leaves room for us to focus on life lessons and home economics

On my mind…how to best use the time I have away from school this week

Looking forward to…beginning a new category here at Fragrance of Truth–Home & Garden

I am (still) readingThe Keeper of the Bees

I am going…to finish grocery shopping today in order to avoid the rush later this week

A helpful hint to share…instead of pouring out the dog’s water or half-used water bottles, I store the left overs in a gallon-sized pitcher then use it to water house plants

One of my favorite things…’tucking in’ the garden for the winter

Noticing that…the state of the church in America continues to slip into apostasy–more prayer needed!

Pondering these words“I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot.  I could wish you were cold or hot.  So then, because you are lukewarm and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.  Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’–and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked–“  Rev. 3:15-17

A picture thought to share

 *************************************************************

Have a happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

 

 

