simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
***************************************************************************************

For today…November 9, 2009

Outside my window…a bright, crisp autumn morning

I am hearing…whirring from the refrigerator and the fireplace

I am remembering…a new sushi restaurant * our first deer harvest * a lovely chat with my sister-in-law

I am thankful for…God’s gracious provision for my family

I am hoping…for lots of snow this winter!!!

On my  mind… possible brain surgery for my mom

From the kitchen…pumpkin caramel bread pudding * left overs from the weekend * baked potato ‘bar’ night

From the learning rooms…research essay on C.S. Lewis * Screwtape Letters

Looking forward to…Marine Corps Ball on Saturday * Thanksgiving week off * a day trip with hubby

A few things to accomplish this week…tuxedo rental for son * clean master bedroom & bath * pull tomato plants out of garden

Noticing that…our country is not only divided politically, but spiritually, as well.

Pondering these words…”The entrance into heaven is so wide that the greatest sinner may enter, but so low that pride cannot pass through.”  Mike Gendron

Praying for…family issues * the Holy Spirit to guide my thoughts * families inFt. Hood, Texas

Around the house…percussion instruments * hunting garb * a new ginger jar

One of my favorite things…this season’s new candles

Sharing a humorous  Engrish sign on my ‘brog’

instructions-for-the-tourist

~~~~~~~~~

Have a lovely day!  

 

 

