simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
************************************************************************************

For today…November 2, 2009

Outside my window…gray and still

I am hearing…the fireplace fan * my son yawning

Around the house…muzzle-loaders in the corner * outside plants in the foyer

I am remembering…a busy week behind me * canned apple pie filing * fellowship with friends * a family celebration dinner

I am thankful for…family Bible study in Exodus

I am hoping…to stay home most of the week

I am reading…Ezekiel & That Printer of Udell’s by Harold Bell Wright

From the kitchen…need to plan menus for the week

From the garden…remove summer annuals & plant pansies * pulling up tomato & pepper plants  * picking the last of the radishes

On my mind…living a life that reflects Christ Jesus

Pondering these words…”Let everyone who names that name of Christ depart from iniquity.” 
2 Timothy 2:19

A few plans for the rest of the week…errands in town * shoe shopping for a formal event * fall cleaning projects

One of my favorite things…watching the leaves fall

Some GrifNet thoughts…Why is lemon juice made with artificial flavor, and dishwashing liquid made with real lemons?  …Ever notice how irons have a setting for “permanent” press?

I am going…to vote tomorrow

A picture thought to share

Praise Him, all you stars of light!   Ps. 148:3

starry sky

 

 Blessed be the name of the LORD!

*********************************************************************

 

 

