simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
**************************************************************************************

For today…October 26, 2009

Outside my window…the glorious colors of autumn.

I am hearing…the sounds of breakfast being made.

I am smelling…apple butter in the crock-pot * oatmeal with cinnamon.

I am thinking…how majestic is His Creation!

I am remembering…a colonial Saturday * early morning coffee on the front porch with hubby * family Bible study on the Law and the Gospel

From the kitchen…apple butter * apple  pie filing * apple sauce

Around the house…puppy toys littering the family room floor * muzzle-loaders in the corner * basket of apples in the kitchen

On my mind…a new cross-stitch pattern to start called, ‘His Name is Jesus’

From the learning rooms…time management skills

Pondering this Scripture…”Now we know that whatever the law says, it says to those who are under the law, that every mouth may be stopped, and all the world may become guilty before God.  Therefore by the deeds of the law no flesh will be justified in His sight, for by the law is the knowledge of sin.”  Romans 3:20

I am looking forward to…coffee with a friend today * our new homeschool band starting this week

One of my favorite things…an evening sky in winter

100_0942

****************************************************************************

Grace and peace!

 

 

 

 

