simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For today…October 5, 2009

From my comfy chair…a quiet morning * an autumn sunrise on the horizon * sleepy children

I am thankful for…early morning devotions * a life full of loving family & friends * peaceful night’s sleep

I am hearing…the house beginning to wake up

Around the house…boxes from hubby’s old office * hunting gear * lots of laundry to put away

Memories from last week…grandma flying home * black-tie banquet with hubby & farewell luncheon with his co-workers * success for daughter at sewing expo

I am looking forward to…normal school routine * finishing the  painting on the garden shed * our local Fall Festival this weekend

From the kitchen…veggie soup * Irish Soda Bread * salads made with lettuce from the garden

I am reading…’The Quarterly Journal’ from Personal Freedom Outreach

Some GrifNet humor…Husband says: When I get mad at you, you never fight back. How do you take
out your frustration and control your anger. 

 Wife says: I clean the toilet. 

Husband says: How does that help? 

Wife says: I use your Toothbrush.   😉

One of my favorite things…watching my son play with his dog

I am hoping…to find time to work on some crafting projects

Pondering thoughts on…how Jesus is refining His Church in these last days

A Scripture thought to share…”For in Him (Jesus) dwells all the fullness of the Godhead bodily…”  Colossians 2:9

A lovely start to the day

autumn-sunrise-james-jones

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Blessings!

 

