simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
********************************************************************************************

For today…September 14,2009

Outside my window…a glorious, late summer morning.

I am hearing…birds waking * crickets chirping * my son sniffling 

I am thankful for…the Lord’s mercy, which is new every morning * His faithfulness * family time of Bible study * the right to home educate

Around the house…stacks of Bibles from yesterday * empty paints cans * tool belts * various laptop computers

I am thinking…of my many errands & chores that need to be accomplished this week 

Scripture on which I am meditating“Let a woman learn in silence with all submission.  And I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man, but to be in silence.”  1 Timothy 3:11-12

I am remembering…lovely family dinners * a surprise overnight with friends * painting the garden shed * planting fall veggies * setting up a deer stand with hubby & son

I am readingThe Printer of Udell’s by Harold Bell Wright 

From the learning room…another full week of lessons

From the kitchen…Grecian stuffed chicken breasts * leftover meatball soup * more bread experiments * chicken pesto pizza * finishing raspberry cordial that was started two months ago

I am hoping…to figure out the homeschool law for Driver’s Ed

One of my favorite things…early morning walks in the woods with my husband

A few plans for the rest of the week…contact drafting company to change garage plans * take mother-in-law apartment shopping * haircuts * weekend excursion with friends

A GrifNet pun…My doctor had also trained in chemistry. All his patients knew he would
either helium or barium.

A picture thought to share…kitty humor

anger danger

******************************************************************************************************

“The Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.  Grace be with you.
2 Timothy 4:22

 

 

