simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
***************************************************************************************

For today…August 24, 2009

Outside my window…blue skies dawning after an early morning thunder storm.

I am thinking…that the rain is quite welcomed after such hot, humid temperatures the past few weeks.

I am thankful for…weekend naps * family games * trampolines * God’s grace & mercy * homeschool * our new mattress * friends

I am hearing…the ceiling fan * the quiet of the early morning

Around the house…a much tidier house than this time last week!

From the kitchen…less refined sugar * another attempt at salsa * experiments with bread using home-milled flour * barbecued ribs * lots of fresh cantaloupe

I am remembering…a dinner party with friends * Saturday storms * my husband’s 10-miler * quiet time on the front porch

From the learning rooms…lesson plans for the next two weeks * community college course for daughter starts * ordering curriculum that didn’t get done last week!

I am hoping…my mother’s surgery is successful * to get four days of exercise in this week * to have an obedient heart to God’s will for my life

I am readingUnto the End by Isabella Alden * Truth War by John MacArthur

One of my favorite things…jumping on a trampoline!

A few plans for the rest of the week…to the college bookstore to buy textbooks * a trip to the ‘big city’ to pick up Bread Beckers order * deep cleaning in master bathroom * pulling weeds in garden * organizing my desk

A fascinating quote from Truth War…”Every true Christian should know and love the truth.  Scripture says one of the key characteristics of ‘those who perish’ (people who are damned by their unbelief) is that ‘they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved’ (2 Thessalonians 2:10).   The clear implication is that a genuine love for the truth is built into saving faith.  It is therefore one of  the distinguishing qualities of every true believer.  In Jesus’ words, they have known the truth, and the truth has set them free. (John 8:32).” 
pg.  xi

Some emergent ‘truth’ humor

truth

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

May the Lord bless your week!

 

 

