simple-woman-daybook-large

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

For today…July 6, 2009

From my comfy chair…birds singing * an unusually cool morning * a bright morning sky

I am thankful for…a faithful Savior * vacations * loving friends * routines

I am remembering…our family vacation * kayaking * cool mountains streams * amusement parks * white-water rafting * fireworks * pickling green beans * lots of games of Sequence *

Around the house…stacks of mail to sort * suitcases & clutter that need organizing

I am thinking…of my family–my mother-in-law’s, brother’s & nephew’s birthdays * that I would love to catch up with my sister-in-law * of all the things on my ‘to do’ list * how I miss our old cat that passed away recently

I am readingTruth War by John MacArthur * Proclaiming the Gospel newsletter * Daniel

I am creating…lots of zucchini bread * a new living room design * daily bread recipe with home-milled wheat flour * lesson plans for the next six-week period

From the learning room…back to lessons Tuesday * incorporating some new record-keeping techniques gleaned from convention

A few plans for the rest of the week…clean camper * errands in town * swim meet on Wednesday * catching up on insurance filing * lots of laundry * weed pulling in garden

One of my favorite things…coming home after vacation.

A Scripture thought to share…”But You, O LORD, are a shield for me, my glory and the One who lifts up my head.”  Psalm 3:3

A snapshot of our vacation…Sha-Kon-O-Hey–Land of Blue Smoke

Great_Smoky_Mountains_000

Have a blessed week!

~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~

P.S.–Grandmother Wren is hosting The Simple Woman’s Daybook while Peggy takes the summer off.  You can visit her site at http://grandmotherwren.com/.

 

 

 

