simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
**************************************************************************************

For Today…May 18, 2009

From my comfy chair…I see the wind has calmed and the air is fresh with a hint of rain.

I am thankful for…a weekend spent with my family * my husband beginning a study of Exodus for us * a Sunday of rest * cool nights * growing veggies in the garden

I am remembering…high school graduation for our homeschool co-op * a challenging phone call from a friend * a quiet, family worship/Bible study on the front porch * the smell of smoked food lingering around the house * a lovely walk through a friend’s flower garden

Around the house…a glorious bouquet of irises that was given to me by a friend from her garden * my son, busy feeding the dog and preparing his own breakfast * a pile of clean dishes to put away * my dayplanner filled with ‘to dos’ for today

From the kitchen…vegetable beef soup with yeast rolls * left over smoked ribs & turkey breast * a couple of loaves of bread need to be made

From the learning rooms…playing catch up from last week’s sick days * preparation for homeschool convention’s used curriculum sale

I am reading…Bob DeWaay’s ‘Critical Issues Commentary’ * The Berean Call’s May newsletter

I am hoping…to find my lost cell phone * to complete all my responsibilities for co-op * for guidance from the Holy Spirit concerning a tough issue with a friend * for a productive week

One of my favorite things…watching the birds around our yard.  Yesterday we saw a scarlet tanager!  Exquisite!  Here’s what they look like:

Scarlet-Tanager-5

 

A few plans for the rest of the week…pay bills & banking * catching up on house keeping chores now that the gardens are coming along * a trip to town for various errands * a playdate for my son * helping my daughter get started horseback riding again

A Scripture thought to share…Jesus said, Most assuredly, I say to you, he who hears My word and believes in Him who sent Me has everlasting life, and shall not come into judgment, but has passed from death into life.” 

Have a joyful week!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

 

