simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com
************************************************************************

For today…May 11, 2009

From my comfy chair…a still, overcast day has begun with birds singing and the promise of spring rain in the air.

I am thankful for…my husband and children, who loved me all through the weekend * God’s mercy and grace * someone who volunteered to take over my co-op board position

I am hearing…my cat, Sam, purring softly next to me * my son sniffling from a cold * lots of birds outside 

I am hoping…for safe travels for my husband this week * to remember everything on my ‘honey-do’ list that hasn’t been written down *  to stay focused on my priorities this week

Around the house…backpacks & bike helmets from our family bike ride yesterday * a tidy house thanks to my kind husband & children * gardening supplies on the front porch from our weekend yardwork  

From the learning rooms…week 3 of our 6-week period, which will most likely be more like 8 weeks considering our camping plans * used curriculum sale preparation * catching up with record keeping

From the kitchen…ham & chicken casserole * bread to bake * menu planning for the rest of the week * I need to scrub the floor and windows, too

I am creating…a vegetable garden–that takes up all my creative effort these days!

A few plans for the rest of the week…finishing up my co-op responsibilities * a couple of spring cleaning projects * homeschool convention registration * swim team sign ups

One of my favorite things…meeting a friend for coffee & a chat

Some Scripture passages on which to meditate…”Without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness” (Hebrews 9:22).  Since these [sins] have been forgiven, there is not further offering for sin (Hebrews 10:18).

A picture thought to share

 

cross

Hope you have a glorious week!

********************************************************************** 

 

