simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
********************************************************************************************

For today
May 4, 2009

Outside my window
singing birds * fresh, morning air after a night of spring rain * stillness

I am thankful for
God’s mercies that are new each morning * quiet Bible study & prayer

I am remembering
a productive Saturday of gardening * the smell of mulch * the look on my husband’s face during our ‘surprise’ date night * a game of Phase 10 on the front porch during lunch * my daughter’s excitement after selling three of her doll dresses

I am hearing
the blessed silence of early morning

From the kitchen
some new recipes to try this week * lots of bread making * humus

From the learning rooms
A Tale of Two Cities * homeschool PE at the local YMCA * exploring with our new microscope

Around the house
empty spaces from where the house plants used to be during the winter * two sleepy pets curled up next to me * a collection of throws that were gathered from the front porch * lettuce sprouts to transplant * hanging baskets to finish

I am hoping
to complete a number of projects that I have started * to start up my exercise program again * for continued health for my widowed mother * that the Lord will lead us to a local church

A few plans for the rest of the week
 grocery shopping * haircut & highlights * co-op general meeting * house cleaning * indoor projects due to rainy weather * make doctors appointments * Friday with friends

One of my favorite things
sitting on the front porch with my family during a gentle rain

Scripture on which to meditate
“I am the vine, you are the branches.  He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.”
John 15:5

A picture thought to share
two of six garden plots!

garden-plots2

********************************************************

May you know the Joy of Jesus this week!

 

 

