simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
***********************************************************************************************************************

April 6, 2009

Outside the window…a strong, spring storm with high winds.  Hopefully, this will usher in cooler temperatures.

I am hearing…raindrops against the glass and wind through the trees. 

I am remembering…a family dinner with my brothers,  a homegrown pineapple sweet enough to be compared to candy,  a visit from a long-time neighbor sharing memories of our family troubles through the years.

I am thankful…that my mother’s doctor gave her the ‘all clear’ after a bout with bronchitis;  that she has such a caring physician to help her.   I’m also thankful for a local church that teaches biblical truth.

I am hoping…for answers to nagging questions. 

I am creating…family memories!  My daughter is making a gown for JoAnn’s Prom Dress contest.  Even though she will not be attending a prom since she is homeschooled, she plans to wear it to the Marine Corps Ball in November with her dad.  Isn’t that sweet?!  I just love that she sews and my mother loves to help her!  What wonderful memories we are making!

From the kitchen…chicken pot pie and peach cobbler.  Yums!

Around the house…scattered thank you note cards * stacks of sympathy cards * insurance files * investment files * enduring flower arrangements

A few plans for the rest of the week…filing insurance claims * cleaning out closets and drawers * daughter’s 15th birthday celebration * catching up on lessons

Scripture on which I am meditating…”I will lift up my eyes to the hills–from whence comes my help?  My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth.  He will not allow your foot to be moved.  He who keeps you will not slumber.  Behold,  He who keeps Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.”  Psalm 121: 1-4

Sometimes humor helps…Two little girls: “I know why the Reverend told us to do some sole
searching. I checked mine and found gum, tape and a squished bug. Gross.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a blessed week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

