simple-woman-daybook-large3

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

For today…March 16, 2009

From my comfy chair…I see a gray, foggy sky that promises more spring rain. 

Around the house…seedlings sprouting by the window, a stack of reading material by my chair, my son reading the Sunday comics, a hungry dog waiting patiently for her breakfast.

My heart is thankful for…God’s mercy that is new every morning.  A husband who knows how to fix a dead pressure tank so our home can have water. 

I am remembering…early morning coffee on the front porch with my husband, an improptu dinner with dear friends, shopping for fabric with my daughter and helping her plan for a new dress.

From the kitchen…my first try at corned beef for St. Patrick’s Day, venison pepper steak, beefy-noodle casserole. 

From the learning rooms…Federalist & Anti-Federalist Papers, a theological study of the different views of end times, research reports, debate tournament preparation, ordering standardized testing.

A few plans for the rest of the week…an induction ceremony tonight for our homeschool honor society,  an 0ut-of-town debate tournament,  keeping my head above water!

One of my favorite things…instant messaging with my sister-in-law.  It is such a blessing to be able to ‘chat’ with her and share my thoughts and concerns.

A biblical Truth on which to ponder…The Bible says One Person offered one sacrifice once for all and is now seated in glory.  “When Jesus had taken the wine, He said ‘It is finished.’  And bowing His head, He handed over the spirit.”  (John 19:30)  “Every priest stands daily at his ministry, offering frequently those same sacrifices that can never take away sins.  But this one [Jesus Christ] offered one sacrifice for sins, and took His seat forever at the right hand of God.”  (Hebrews 10:11,12)

A picture thought…an empty cross.  “It is finished.”

cross

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

 

 

