simple-woman-daybook-large2

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

**********************************************************************************************************

For today…March 9, 2009

From my comfy chair…I can see the first glimses of a lovely sunrise.  The weather has been unseasonably warm so the windows are open and the air is still.

I am hearing… the birds singing their morning songs & some creature outside scratching around in the leaves. 😮

I am thankful for…God’s glorious blessings!  Despite the unsettled times in which we live, He gives me the ‘peace that passes understanding.’

Around the house…duffle bags of ski gear to wash and pack away.  Garden tools & muddy boots from a weekend spent working to get things ready for planting.  Spring is right around the corner!

From the kitchen…this week’s bread needs to be made.  Simple meals planned because of a busy schedule.

From the learning rooms…back to lessons for another six weeks.  Having a time off was great! 

I am readingHitler’s Cross, still.  I didn’t have much time to read while we were away. 

I am hoping…for a productive day of lessons, laundry & tidying the house. 

Plans for the rest of the week…library, co-op meetings, searching for crushed oyster shells to use in garden paths, prep for a debate tournament.

On of my favorite things…routines.  Vacations are wonderful, but having a routine gives me a sense of calm simplicity.

A prayer for my sisters-in-Christ…that you all may know the ‘fruit of the Spirit [which] is love, joy, peace…”  (Galatians 5:22)

A picture thought to share…the first spring bloom.

snowy-daffodil

***********************************************************************************************************

 

