simple-woman-daybook-large1

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

********************************************************************************************************

For today…March 2, 2009

From the lodge window…blowing snow and fog

I am remembering…a long, drive to West Virginia with my family. 

I am thankful for…a week off to spend time with family and friends, high speed internet, home made food.

I am hearing…the microwave defrosting the chicken pot pie that we will have tonight for dinner.  It was frozen and I’m hoping that I can get it thawed before I need to cook it!

I am hoping…that my body will last for three more days of skiing.  Thankfully, there is a jacuzzi tub on the property! 

One of my favorite things…hot coffee in the afternoon, snow on evergreen trees, sunshine.

My prayer request…my sister-in-law and her son are stuggling with a recurring head cold.

Scripture on which to meditate…”Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place.  For we are to God the fragrance of Christ among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.”  2 Corinthians 2:14-15

A picture thought…snowy evergreens

heavy-snow-on-evergreen-trees

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

