count-your-blessings

When my children were young, we used to sing a little song with these lyrics:

Count your blessings. Name them one by one.
Count your blessings. See what God hath done.
Count your blessings. Name them one by one.
Count your many blessings.  See what God hath done.

This little tune lingered in my head all day yesterday while I went about my every day busyness.   It reminded me of my own salvation verse:  “…the goodness of God leads you to repentence…”  Romans 2:4.  Also, Ephesians 1:3 which states,

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ…

 

I made a mental note of some of my many blessings…

…salvation from an eternity separated from God

…an adoring husband

…healthy children who are learning to love the Lord

…my loving sister-in-law who encourages me and holds me accountable 

…a country in which we can worship freely

…like-minded friends who support, as well as, exhort

And there are countless more!! 
Praise Be To God!

~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~**~~

May the Lord grant you joy in your blessings today!

 

 

 

 

