simple-woman-daybook-large3

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
********************************************************************************************************************

January 19, 2009

Outside my window…gray and cold.  We’re expecting some snow.   🙂

I am hearing…my son recite the Military Phonetic Alphabet.

I am thankful…because my husband gets today and tomorrow off! 

From the kitchen…beef stroganoff using venison. 

From the learning rooms…a modified day.  Speech writing, debate research, sewing, computer network attached storage installation for a home.  (That would be my husband’s arena.)

I am reading Scripture…to better understand baptism, specifically concerning infant baptism versus believer’s baptism or any baptism at all, i.e. the thief on the cross.

 I am hoping…to get the new study Bible I ordered in soon.  It has been over two weeks.  😦

Around the house…a family gathering in the living room;  breakfast being eaten in front of the fire, laptops humming, and plans being finalized for the day.

One of my favorite things…bubble baths on cold nights.

A few plans for the rest of the week…preliminary packing for a trip to Florida,  dermatologist appointment, basketball practice for kids, birthday present in the mail for my dad who is turning 77.

A powerful ProverbA wise woman builds her house, but the foolish pulls it down with her hands.
Proverbs 14:1

A sweet picture thought to share…

acceptancedog

 ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

