simple-woman-daybook-large2

Hosted by: The Simple Woman @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

January 12, 2009

Outside my window…the first hint of deep, blue morning light.

I am hearing…my husband’s computer game.  He’s home sick this morning sitting on the couch with the dog curled up next to him.

I am thankful…that he has a job that offers sick leave.

I am reading…Pilgrim’s Progress.  My daughter is reading and studying this allegory as part of her literature curriculum.  I am fascinated to recognize the same errors today that were spoken of in this 17th century story.  Some things never change!

Around the house…evidence of a busy weekend.  Piles of clutter from bill paying, computer building and basketball games.  We have a bit of tidying up to do today.

I am hoping…to get some lesson planning done today, errands run, and my bathroom cleaned. 

One of my favorite things…having early morning quiet time to myself.  I love a hot cup of coffee, getting tucked into my comfy chair and studying Scripture.  If time allows, I also enjoy chatting with my favorite sister-in-law on Windows Live Messanger before starting my day.  What a treat!

A Scripture verse on which to meditate-“…if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”  (Romans 10:9)

A picture thought to share…some emergent humor.

emergent-humor-2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

