simple-woman-daybook-large1

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

******************************************************************************************************************************

For today…January 5, 2009

Outside my window…a dark, damp morning with a hint of cold rain in the air.

I am hearing…the soft snoring of my dog, curled up next to my chair in front of the warm fire.

I am thinking…about the war in Israel and how Christians can biblically respond.

I am reading…Daniel, using Dr. John Walvoord’s commentary to guide my study.

From the learning rooms…the beginning of our next six-week session,  a new speech class for my son at co-op, and the beginning of debate tournaments for my daughter.

I am hoping…for snow tomorrow!

I am watching…a DVD debate between Dave Hunt and a Muslim scholar.  Quite challenging!

Around the house…weekend clutter here and there.  Computer boxes from my husband’s new project tucked in a corner.  Sleeping children and animals who are not quite ready to start the day.  The smell of hot coffee luring me away from my cozy seat.

I am thankful for…my husband.  This weekend he fixed our broken vacuum, reconfigured our daughter’s computer after it was attacked by a virus, and replaced all of the smoke alarms in the house.  I praise God that he blessed this man with such ingenuity!

Scripture thought…”Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” 
Hebrews 12:2

Here’s a picture thought…praying for peace in Israel

 

mount_of_olives

**************************************************************************************************************************

 

 

 

