simple-woman-daybook-large3

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For today…December 15, 2008

Outside my window…a gray, overcast morning.  Zack, the crazy cardinal, attacking the window by my chair.

I am thankful for…the many blessings from my gracious, Holy Father:  a loving husband, healthy children, our home, and good friends.

I am hearing…the whirr of the fireplace fan.

Around the house…piles of unattended mail, Christmas gifts to wrap, yesterday’s newspaper, and pingpong table parts to be put together, my son sitting with me reading his book.

From the kitchen…homemade venison jerky.  Surprisingly yummy! 

I am reading…”Believing Beth About Believing God: A Further Look at the Deceptive Drifts of Beth Moore”  by M. Kurt Goedelman and Glenn E. Chatfield in PFO’s The Quarterly Journal.   Tough stuff, Ladies!

I am hoping…to finish all Christmas mailings this week and start simple, house decorations for the holiday.

I am remembering…a lovely Christmas open house with friends and meeting two, charming British couples with which to share lively converstaions about homeschooling and cruises down the Nile River.   Fascinating!

One of my favorite things…hot coffee with Belgian White Chocolate Macadamia Nut creamer.  Yumms!

Scripture on which to meditate…”And Mary said:  My soul magnifies the Lord, And my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior.  For He has regarded the lowly state of His maidservant;  For behold, henceforth all generations will call me blessed.  For He who is mighty has done great things for me, And Holy is His name.  And His mercy is on those who fear Him from generation to generation.”  
Luke 1:46-50

A picture thought to share…kitty humor!

 

funny-cat

*****************************************************************************************************

 

 

 

