simple-woman-daybook-large2

Hosted by Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/
************************************************************************************************

For today…December 8, 2008

Outside my window…a glorious, lavendar sunrise!  Magnificent!

I am thankful for…moment by moment grace from my loving Savior.

From the kitchen…a new menu plan for the week.  Something made with venison for my husband.  Any good suggestions, Friends?

I am hearing…Sam, my fat cat, crunching his vittles. 

From the classroom…a meeting with my daughter to plan the last weeks of school before the end of the year.

I am creating…a new discernment blog with my sister-in-law.  Exciting stuff!

I am reading…the ‘Dominion Mandate and the Christian Reconstruction Movement’  by Bob DeWaay.  It is really sad how Scripture can be twisted by one’s presuppositions. 

I am hoping…for some answers from the pediatrician concerning my son’s intestinal issues.  We see her today to determine a new course of action.

Around the house…a lot less mess than last Monday!  Thankfully!

My prayer for my sister’s-in-Christ…that God would open their eyes to the deception that is in this world; that He would reveal to them the dangers of books and movies like The Twilight Saga.  Some have been lead astray by these temptations and are allowing their precious children to read and watch them.

Scripture on which to meditate  “…and have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them.”   Ephesians 5:11

A picture thought to share…a lovely, lavendar sunrise.

 

05sunrise

 *************************************************************************************************

 

 

