simple-woman-daybook-large2

Hosted by: Peggy @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

November 24, 2008

Outside my window…a frosty, starry morning.

I am thankful for…my warm house on this cold morning! 

I am remembering…how excited my husband was when he came home Saturday morning with an eight-point buck!  What a glorious blessing!

I am hearing…blessed silence.    

From the kitchen…breakfast quiche and French bread to take on our trip to visit family for Thanksgiving.

I am reading…WORLD magazine and The Berean Call November newsletter. 

Around the house…rolls of Christmas wrap and bows from yesterday’s package wrapping.  We’ll be taking our gifts to our family members at Thanksgiving. 

I am hoping for today…to finish food preparations for Thanksgiving, laundry & packing done, a bit of cleaning so we will come home to a tidy home.

My prayer request…that the LORD would use this holiday to remind His children that we have countless blessings and that He would grant us peace during this unsettled time in America.

A picture thought to share…

rockwell_thanksgiving

 ******************************************************************************************************************

