simple-woman-daybook-large1

Hosted by:  Peggy @  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For today:  November 17, 2008

Outside by window…fluffy cottonball-like clouds surrounding a bright, early morning moon.

I am thankful for….the opportunity to spend the day with a sister in Christ.

I am praising God for…giving me a husband who works so hard to take care of his family.

From the kitchen….salad bar night for dinner as I will be away most of the day.

I am creating…gifts to give at Christmas.

I am reading…informative discernment blogs about Dominionist/Kingdom Now Theology. 

I am hearing….my cat, Sam, purring beside me while he gives himself his morning ‘bath’

Around the house…my daughter, Meagan’s, dress patterns and fabric from an afternoon of cutting.  Also, stacks of Christmas catalogs that have gathered in the family room. 

A few plans for the rest of the week…continue Meagan’s gown and Christmas gifts, hoping for a full week of school, shopping for holiday cooking.

My prayer for my sisters in Christ….that the LORD would bless them with hearts to love their husbands and children and a desire to create homes centered on Christ.

 A picture thought to share….

 

names-of-jesus-god1

