simple-woman-daybook-large

Hosted by: The Simple Woman @ http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

November 10, 2008

Outside my window…a glorious Autumn sunrise

I am thankful for…a lovely Marine Corps Ball that I attended with my handsome husband

From the learning rooms…weekly plans finished

From the kitchen…the smell of coffee brewing

I am wearing…my comfy sweats

I am creating…a new gown for my daughter to use in her living history job

I am reading….Andy Crouch’s Culture Making, as a review for research on the Emergent Church movement

I am hoping…to have a productive morning doing chores since my children went to work with my husband

I am hearing…blessed silence and my dog dreaming beside me

Around the house…hunting gear by the back door & suitcases from a weekend trip to empty

One of my favorite things…early morning devotions and stunning sunrises

A few plans for the rest of the week: a whole week of school with no interuptions, & sewing projects

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…an autumn sunrise

autumn-sunrise

 

 

